Text Only Skip to content
Skip header navigation.
Skip sub-section linksSTLCC Home » About STLCC » About Accreditation » HLC Self-Study Process

Within this section

STLCC HLC Accreditation

Higher Learning Commission
230 South LaSalle Street,
Suite 7-500 Chicago, IL 60604

HLC Self-Study Process

Self-Study Team

Dennis White and Joyce Johnson are co-chairing the Steering Committee. Other members of the Steering Committee are:

  • Andrew Langrehr, VCAA, HLC Institutional Liaison
  • Kelli Burns, Director of Institutional Research and Planning
  • Sheila Ouellette, Director of Instructional Resources
  • Anne Wessely, Interim Director of Distance Education
  • Kedra Tolson, Executive Director of Marketing and Communications
  • Steve Long, Associate Vice Chancellor for Workforce Solutions

Campus Liaisons have been charged with facilitating communication on their campuses. They are:

  • Patricia Suess, Florissant Valley, CWI, and BRDG Park
  • Nancy Collier, Meramec and South County
  • Brenda French, Forest Park and Harrison Center
  • Kimberlyann Granger, Wildwood and Corporate College

Committees have been formed to focus on each of the five criteria. Leadership of these committees is as follows:

  • Criterion One: Mission. Co-chaired by Kelly Wavering (MC) and Amy Sonderman (FV)
  • Criterion Two: Integrity, Ethical, and Responsible Conduct. Co-chaired by Deborah Carter (FP) and Kim Mueller (CC)
  • Criterion Three: Teaching and Learning: Quality, Resources, and Support. Co-chaired by Jim Munden (FP) and Linda Hubble (FP)
  • Criterion Four: Teaching and Learning: Evaluation and Improvement. Co-chaired by Tom Dieckmann (FV) and Cynthia Jenkins (FP)
  • Criterion Five: Resources, Planning, and Institutional Effectiveness. Co-chaired by Julie Fickas (MC) and Jill Houghton (CC).