Text Only Skip to content
Skip header navigation.
Skip sub-section linksSTLCC Home » College News » » Larson Reelected Chair of STLCC Board of Trustees

Larson Reelected Chair of STLCC Board of Trustees

July 01, 2014

Craig Larson received award  

Craig Larson, center, chair of the St. Louis Community College Board of Trustees, recently was elected to serve as chair for a second one-year term.

Larson was elected to the board as the Subdistrict 4 trustee in 2010. He also has served as board vice chair during his six-year term.

Doris Graham, left, outgoing vice chair of the board, presented Larson with an award in recognition of his leadership during his first term.  Also pictured is Dennis Michaelis, STLCC’s interim chancellor. Graham, who represents Subdistrict 1, was elected to serve as the board liaison to the STLCC Foundation Board of Directors.

Hattie Jackson, the trustee who represents Subdistrict 2, was elected to serve a one-year term as board vice chair. Jackson was elected to the board in 2011. In addition to Larson, Jackson and Graham, other members of the board are Joan McGivney (Subdistrict 3), Theodis Brown Sr. (Subdistrict 1) and Libby Fitzgerald (Subdistrict 4).

The STLCC Board of Trustees is a six-member board that represents the four subdistricts of the college service area. Subdistricts 1 and 4 are the two large subdistricts, each represented by two trustees.  Subdistricts 2 and 3 are smaller, each represented by one trustee. The board makes all final decisions concerning employment, termination of services, expenditure of funds, contracts, establishment of new programs, student fees, tax levies and construction of facilities. Regular board meetings are scheduled each month and are open to the public.