Marketing and Communications

Request a Project

Marketing and Communications

We are the Marketing and Communications department of St. Louis Community College – for both internally and externally focused communications.

Who We Are

Our team is responsible for communicating with key audiences – aligned with the strategic priorities of STLCC – and upholding the image of the College. Market research, promotions, advertising, social media, media relations, storytelling, and brand identity management are just some of the responsibilities that live under the arch of marketing and communications.

What We Do

We are responsible for internal and external communications and marketing efforts to reach audiences that include current and potential students, as well as faculty and staff, residents and businesses, and the communities that are served by STLCC. We create and coordinate an annual marketing campaign for the College, as well as hundreds of other projects that support the many groups, departments and individuals who request assistance and professional guidance.

To get an idea of the types of projects we work on, we’ve compiled lists broken down by print, web, and communications. If you are interested in requesting a project of your own, please see use our request a project form.


Print

Below are a list of print materials that we can create for you.

  • Postcards
  • Flyers
  • Banners
  • Newsletters
  • Wearables
  • Vehicle Wraps
  • Bookmarks
  • Brochures
  • Newspaper Ads
  • Posters
  • Stickers
  • Window Clings
  • Flags
  • Pennants
  • Signs

STLCC Print Shop

Marketing and Communications is pleased to introduce the STLCC Print Shop – an online tool designed to simplify and streamline ordering, printing, expense and delivery of STLCC’s ongoing business needs. Items currently available for order in the Print Shop include: business cards, letterhead, envelopes, folders and name badges. Additional items will be added in the future.

Staff members who are responsible for ordering supplies on behalf of their departments should have access to the Print Shop. This includes department assistants and secretaries. Print/Copy Center staff and Marketing and Communications staff also have access to this new digital tool.

Print Shop Price Guide | Print Shop User Guide

Login to the Print Shop


Web

Below are a list of web assets that we can create for you.

  • Manage current website content for www.stlcc.edu, www.stlouisccbookstore.com
  • Computer Backgrounds
  • Web Banners
  • Web Ads
  • Social Media Posts on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Snapchat, LinkedIn, and YouTube
  • On-campus Digital Boards
  • Create/edit video and photo content

Report a Website Issue


Communications

Below are a list of communications that we can create for you.

  • Email: Internal and External
  • Press Releases
  • Media Relations
  • Storytelling
  • Information resource for the local community and college community
  • Crisis Communications
  • College Liaison
  • Being visible and accessible in the community
  • Following trends that could affect the College
  • Advocate for students and staff
  • Influence the positive perception of the College

Request a Project

Would you like Marketing and Communications to help you with a project? Fill out a request a project form to get started.

Project Request Form


Resources

Marketing and Communications provides several resources for download. These resources include the College logo, flyer templates, powerpoint templates, and much more.

View the Marketing Resources


Meet the Team

We strive to provide quality service to all our clients and would be happy to help you with your next marketing-based project at the College. If you have a project you’d like to discuss with us, please start by filling out our Marketing Request Form.

Kedra Tolson
Executive Director
ktolson@stlcc.edu

 

Jennifer Reed
Marketing Manager
jreed275@stlcc.edu

636-422-2201

Ben Shasserre
Digital Strategies Manager
bshasserre2@stlcc.edu

 

Nez Savala, APR
Communications Manager
nsavala1@stlcc.edu

314-539-5144

Brittney Aladegbami
Campus Coordinator
Forest Park
baladegbami@stlcc.edu

314-644-9745

Ashley Bain
Campus Coordinator
Meramec
abain7@stlcc.edu

314-984-7528

Julie Conway
Lead Graphic Designer
jconway55@stlcc.edu

314-984-7415

Jackie Johnson
Graphic Designer III
jjohnson@stlcc.edu

314-539-5176

Derek Lewis
Senior Web Designer/Developer
dlewis113@stlcc.edu

 

Pat Matreci
Content Specialist
pmatreci@stlcc.edu

 

Skye Peters
Interactive Producer
speters59@stlcc.edu

 

Kayla Piedimonte
Email & Graphic Communications Specialist
kpiedimonte1@stlcc.edu

314-984-7612

George Sackett
Senior Content Administrator
gsackett@stlcc.edu

 

Shantana T. Stewart
Campus Coordinator
Florissant Valley
sstewart164@stlcc.edu

314-513-4411

Gina Tarte
Campus Coordinator
Wildwood
gtarte@stlcc.edu

636-422-2241

 

Back to top