Title IX

Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972 protects people from sex discrimination in educational programs and activities at institutions that receive federal financial assistance.

St. Louis Community College is committed to promoting gender equity and providing an environment free from discrimination and harassment on the basis of sex. STLCC provides many resources to students, faculty and staff to address concerns relating to discrimination or harassment on the basis of sex, which includes sexual misconduct.

In An Emergency

If you are in immediate danger, please call 911.

Then follow up with Campus Police.

Florissant Valley Campus Police
314-513-4300 or after hours 314-513-4062

Forest Park Campus Police
314-644-9700

Meramec Campus Police
314-984-7667 or after hours 314-984-7999

Wildwood Campus Police
636-422-2000

Report Procedure

Reports can be made online using the Behavior Incident Report Form

Reports may also be made to the following individuals:

Title IX Coordinator
Mary Zabriskie
314-539-5345
mzabriskie@stlcc.edu

Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Patricia Henderson
314-539-5214
phenderson@stlcc.edu

Florissant Valley Campus - Lead Title IX Investigator
Jennifer Orzel
314-513-4201
jorzel@stlcc.edu

Forest Park Campus - Lead Title IX Investigator
Carolyn Jackson
314-951-9481
cajackson@stlcc.edu

Meramec Campus - Lead Title IX Investigator
Ray Eberle-Mayse
314-984-7393
meberle@stlcc.edu

Wildwood Campus- Lead Title IX Investigator
Tony Steele
636-422-2009
asteele24@stlcc.edu

South County - Title IX Investigator
Kathy Pritchard
314-984-6758
kpritchard@stlcc.edu

William J. Harrison Education Center - Title IX Investigator
Amber Howlett
314-763-6014
ahowlett1@stlcc.edu

Rights & Responsibilities

Whether you're a student, faculty member, or staff member, know your Title IX rights and responsibilities as part of the STLCC community. Please see STLCC's Sexual Misconduct Guidelines to learn more. 

Board Policy Statement

St. Louis Community College is committed to non-discrimination and equal opportunities in its admissions, educational programs, activities and employment regardless of race, color, creed, religion, sex, sexual orientation, national origin, ancestry, age, disability, genetic information or status as a disabled or Vietnam-era veteran and will take action necessary to ensure non-discrimination. Policy B.9 

Read Board Policy

Back to top