Facebook pixel Filing Opens Dec. 6 for STLCC Board of Trustees Seat

Filing Opens Dec. 6 for STLCC Board of Trustees Seat

Filing for the Subdistrict 2 seat on the St. Louis Community College Board of Trustees opens Tuesday, Dec. 6, at 8 a.m.

The Subdistrict 2 seat is currently held by Pam Ross., who was elected to the Board in 2017.

Filing for the seat closes Tuesday, Dec. 27, at 5 p.m. An election will take place April 4, 2023, to fill the seat. The winner will serve a six-year term.

St. Louis Community College is governed by six board members who represent the four subdistricts of the College service area and one appointed board member.

Subdistrict 2’s approximate boundaries extend from the northern limits of St. Louis City south along the western city limit, continue east along Route 64 to the intersection with South Kingshighway, continue south along South Kingshighway to Rosa, along the south side of Eichelberger to the intersection with Dahlia, continuing east along Eichelberger to Gravois. At the intersection of Eichelberger and Gravois turn south and continue to Bates, and southeast on Fillmore and follow Fillmore to the Mississippi River. For specific boundaries, contact Jessica Grove, associate for board relations, jessicagrove@stlcc.edu.

Individuals seeking the trustee seat must be at least 21 years of age and must be a resident voter of Subdistrict 2 for at least one year before the April 4 election.

Candidates seeking the trustee seat will file at the Board of Elections office located at 725 Northwest Plaza Dr., St. Ann, MO, 63074.

Candidates can file between the hours of 8 a.m. and 4:30 p.m. Monday through Friday from Dec. 6-27, 2022. Note that on the last day of candidate filing only, candidate filing ends at 5 p.m.

First day filers will select a number by random drawing to determine placement on the ballot. After the first day, candidates will be placed on the ballot in the order of their filing.

Board of Election offices will be closed on Dec. 8, 23 and 26, 2022. The office may be closed due to inclement weather. The public must adhere to St. Louis County building entry requirements.

Back to top