Tuition and Fees
College is in reach at STLCC. Earning a degree or certificate has never been more attainable than with our straightforward and low-cost tuition structure.
Cost of Attending STLCC
There are no surprises when paying for classes at STLCC. Our technology and activity fees are built into the overall cost, so what you see is what you pay. Costs include a $7 activity fee, $11 technology fee and $5 service fee per credit hour.
Fall 2021 - Summer 2022
|General Cost Per Credit Hour
|Dual Enrollment Student 2021-2022 Cost Per Credit Hour||Seniors, 60 years and older Cost Per Credit Hour||Seniors,
65 and older
(AUDITING)** Cost Per Credit Hour
|District residents||$122/credit hour||$72.50/credit hour||$61/credit hour + any additional course fees||$15 + any additional course fees|
|In state/ other Missouri residents/ MSEP||$171/credit hour||$97/credit hour||$15 + any additional course fees (MO residents only)|
|Out-of-state residents||$233/credit hour||$128/credit hour|
|International students||$243/credit hour||$133/credit hour|
** The Missouri Senior Scholarship rate is for Missouri seniors age 65 and older. The student must register by phone, email, or in-person at an STLCC location on the Friday before classes begin. Seniors who register prior to the Friday before classes begin will be responsible for paying the standard senior rate, and may not switch to the senior scholarship rate.
The Senior Scholarship offers the opportunity to audit classes on a space available basis. Auditing students are not required to take examinations. Audited classes carry no credit and do not count as a part of one’s course load. Completing an audit of a class carries no implication concerning class attendance or skill accomplishment. Students who audit a class must meet all the academic prerequisites for regular registration in the course. Visit Missouri Senior Scholarship Registration for details on the registration periods.
Course Related Fees
|Fee description||Fall 2021
|Credit by Examination Fee (per course)||122|
|EDU 210 Background Check Fee||21.25|
|GEO 123 Geology Field Trip Fee||1750|
|PE 116 Bowling I Fee||75|
|PE 117 Bowling II Fee||75|
|PE 118 Camping & Floating Canoe Fee||47|
|PE 118 Camping & Floating Kayak Fee||70|
|PE 120 CPR Fee||24|
|PE 129 First Aid Fee||32|
|PE 133 Golf Fee||85|
|PE 220 AHA CPR Fee||10|
Other Fees and Fines
|Student ID Card Fee (initial)||No Charge|
|Student ID Card Fee (replacement)||20|
|Transcript Fee (official)||10|
|Placement Test Fee (initial)||No Charge|
|Placement Test Fee (retake)||10|
|Test Proctoring Fee - STLCC students (per exam)||No Charge|
|Test Proctoring Fee - non-STLCC students (per exam)||20|
|Credit/Debit Card Convenience Fee (percentage of transaction)||2.75%|
|Returned Check Fee||25|
|Police Report Copy Fee||5|
|Vehicular Parking Fine||15|
|Violation of District Wide Tobacco Ban Fine||15|
|Handicapped Parking Fine (1st offense)||50|
|Handicapped Parking Fine (2nd offense)||100|
|Handicapped Parking Fine (3rd offense)||300|
|Violation of District-wide Tobacco Ban Fine||15|
Am I a resident?
You’re eligible to enroll as a resident if you live in the City of St. Louis, St. Louis County and portions of Franklin and Jefferson counties included in the Meramec Valley R-III and Rockwood R-6 school districts.
If you live in Missouri, but aren’t part of our home district, you’re eligible for the in-state (other Missouri resident) rate.
STLCC partners with the MidWest Student Exchange Program (MSEP) to offer in-state tuition to students from eight Midwestern states.
How to pay my tuition
In personStop by your campus Cashier’s Office to pay for your semester in full. See below for contact information.
Maintenance fees are due before the term begins. If you register for a class after the deadline has passed, you’ll pay for your class when you sign up. If you pay your balance in full and have a hold on your account, please allow up to one business day for financial holds to be released.
Have questions? Contact the Cashier’s Office.
In Person and by Phone: Monday-Thursday, 8 a.m.-5 p.m., Friday 8 a.m.-4:30 p.m.
In Person: 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Monday-Friday
By Phone: 8 a.m.-7 p.m. Monday-Thursday and 8 a.m-4 p.m. Friday
In Person: 9 a.m.-4 p.m. Monday-Thursday
By Phone: 9 a.m.-6 p.m. Monday-Thursday and 8 a.m-4 p.m. Friday
Harrison Education Center
By Phone Only: 8 a.m.-5 p.m. Monday-Thursday, 8 a.m.-4 p.m. Friday