Facebook pixel Larson Reelected to STLCC Board of Trustees

Larson Reelected to STLCC Board of Trustees

Craig Larson, Ed.D.Incumbent Craig Larson, Ed.D., was elected to serve a third term on the St. Louis Community College Board of Trustees in the April 5 election. 

Larson, an area supervisor of instruction for Missouri’s Department of Elementary and Secondary Education, ran unopposed for his seat as a Subdistrict 4 representative on the STLCC board. He will serve a six-year term. Larson first was elected to the board in 2010.

Subdistrict 4 includes the school districts of Parkway, Lindbergh, Mehlville, Rockwood, Valley Park, Meramec Valley, Hancock Place and small portions of Jefferson and Franklin counties.

Unofficial Results

The uncertified vote from the St. Louis County Board of Elections was 46,430 for Larson. There were 38 write-in votes.

Larson will be sworn in at the next board of trustees meeting. It is scheduled for Thursday, April 21, at 5:30 p.m. at the STLCC Corporate College, 3221 McKelvey Road in Bridgeton, Mo. The meeting will be carried live beginning at 6 p.m. via the STLCC YouTube Channel.

Back to top