Facebook pixel Human Resources

Human Resources

The Human Resources team provides leadership and support in the areas of recruitment and talent management, benefits and compensation, and employee and labor relations. Our objective is to provide a healthy, fair, and equitable workplace that allows employees to support the mission of the College.

What We Do

  • Develops the human resources procedures, policies, and programs.
  • Manages the employee benefit program.
  • Coordinates the recruitment, selection, hiring and new employee onboarding.
  • Oversees employee performance management.
  • Maintains a centralized employee record management system.
  • Provides employee labor and relations support.
  • Establishes and implements compensation programs; conducts market research and recommends adjustments in compensation.
  • Develops and maintains the college-wide professional development plan and offers comprehensive programs for all employee group.
  • Works collectively with bargaining units.
  • Responsible for the day-to-day interpretation of employee policies and procedures.

Contact the Human Resources Office

Questions and inquiries, please call the HR hotline 314-539-5210


Administration

Vacant
Associate Vice Chancellor, Human Resources

Vacant 
Human Resources Generalist


Employee Benefits and Services

Nikki King
Director, Employee Benefits & Services
nking59@stlcc.edu
314-539-5091

Vacant
Sr. Human Resources
Specialist

TeraMichelle Boyland
Compensation & Retirement Specialist - PSRS
tboyland5@stlcc.edu
314-539-5213

Jai Singleton
Compensation Analyst
jsingleton30@stlcc.edu
314-539-5206

Lisa Streicher
HRIS Lead
lstreicher3@stlcc.edu
314-539-5079

Vacant
Business Analyst, HR

Anyia Kennedy
Employee Leave & Benefits Specialist
akennedy69@stlcc.edu
314-539-5409

Thomas Pullen
Manager, Compensation & Retirement Services
tpullen3@stlcc.edu
314-539-5132

Michelle Reynolds
Retirement Specialist-NCERP
mreynolds115@stlcc.edu
314-539-5013

Barry Greene Jr.
Health & Wellness Specialist
bgreene7@stlcc.edu
314-539-5036


Compliance and Special Projects

Diane Burnett
Sr. HR Compliance & Project Lead
dburnett57@stlcc.edu
314-539-5008

Cindy Permenter
HR Representative / Employee Records Management
cpermenter@stlcc.edu
314-539-5204


Employee and Labor Relations

Shirley Simmons
Director, Employee & Labor Relations Specialist
ssimmons83@stlcc.edu
314-539-5127

Kasey Fraser-Smith
Sr. Employee & Labor Relations Specialist
kfrasersmith@stlcc.edu
314-539-5252


Recruitment, Learning and Retention

Tara Vandevoorde
Executive Human Resources Director
tvandevoorde@stlcc.edu
314-539-5148

Vacant
Sr. Recruitment & Retention Specialist

Katie Kelly
Sr. Learning Development & Training Specialist
mkelly180@stlcc.edu
314-539-5135

Alana Ramey
Learning Development & Training Specialist
aramey13@stlcc.edu
314-539-5136

Vacant
Sr. Human Resources
Specialist (Talent Development)

Kimberly Jackson
Recruitment & Retention Specialist
kjackson185@stlcc.edu
314-539-5131

Rachel Peak
Recruitment & Retention Specialist
rpeak5@stlcc.edu
314-539-5137

Jacqueline Newson-Brown
HR Solutions Specialist
jnewson2@stlcc.edu
314-539-5138

Julie Hankley
Recruitment & Retention Specialist
jnagy13@stlcc.edu
314-539-5144

Back to top