Facebook pixel Human Resources

Human Resources

Human Resources provides leadership and support in the areas of employment, compensation, benefits, employee and labor relations, and professional development. The department strives to provide a healthy, fair, and equitable work place that allows employees to support the learning and teaching mission of the College.

What We Do

  • Develops the human resources procedures and programs; recommends policy.
  • Coordinates the insurance programs including medical, dental, vision, life, long-term disability, and voluntary accidental death/dismemberment.
  • The division coordinates the College and employee participation in retirement programs.
  • Coordinates the recruitment, selection, hiring and orientation of new employees.
  • Manages the employee performance evaluation systems
  • Maintains the centralized records management system for personnel records
  • Provides assistance in personnel matters
  • Directs the Affirmative Action and Sexual Harassment program.
  • Establishes and implements the compensation programs for all employee groups while ensuring that these programs are equitable and competitive; conducts market research on salary trends and recommends adjustments in compensation.
  • Develops and maintains the college-wide professional development plan and offers comprehensive programs and activities for each employee group.
  • Works with various employee groups to determine and recommend salaries, wages and working conditions at the college.
  • Responsible for the day-to-day interpretation of employee policies and procedures.

Contact the Human Resources Office

Administration

Robin Phillips

Associate Vice Chancellor, Human Resources
rphillips84@stlcc.edu
314-539-5220

Employee Benefits and Services

Nikki King

Director, Employee Benefits & Services
314-539-5091
nking59@stlcc.edu

Tamika Holmes

Senior Benefits & Compensation Specialist
314-539-5213
tholmes35@stlcc.edu

Tina Brammer-Thomas

Total Compensation Specialist
314-539-5259
tbrammerthomas@stlcc.edu

Lesley Holland

Benefits Specialist
314-539-5242
lholland25@stlcc.edu

Trish Orf

Retirement Specialist
314-539-5217
porf7@stlcc.edu

Chynna Salone

Compensation Representative
314-539-5205
Csalone1@stlcc.edu

Lisa Newbill

HR Representative/Employee Records Management
314-539-5252
lnewbill2@stlcc.edu

Lisa Streicher

Business Analyst
314-539-5079
lstreicher3@stlcc.edu

 

Compliance and Special Projects

Patricia Henderson

Compliance & Special Projects Lead
314-539-5214
phenderson@stlcc.edu

Diversity and Inclusion

Keith Fuller
Director of Diversity & Inclusion
kfuller21@stlcc.edu
314-644-9090

Employee and Labor Relations

Sylvia Edgar

Director, Employee and Labor Relations
314-539-5209
sedgar12@stlcc.edu

Shirley Simmons

Employee & Labor Relations Specialist
314-539-5127
ssimmons83@stlcc.edu

Recruitment, Learning and Retention

Michelle Martin Bonner

Director, Recruitment, Learning and Retention
314-539-5205
mmartin304@stlcc.edu

Thomas Pullen

Senior Recruitment & Retention Specialist
314-539-5411
tpullen3@stlcc.edu

Lisa Wilson

Talent Management Specialist
314-539-5206
lwilson@stlcc.edu

Cheryl Fowler

Talent Acquisition Assistant
314-539-5204
cfowler@stlcc.edu

Kim Mueller

Learning Development & Training Specialist
314-984-7171
kmueller59@stlcc.edu

 
Back to top