Facebook pixel Title IX

Title IX

Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972 protects people from sex discrimination in educational programs and activities at institutions that receive federal financial assistance.

St. Louis Community College is committed to promoting gender equity and providing an environment free from discrimination and harassment on the basis of sex. STLCC provides many resources to students, faculty and staff to address concerns relating to discrimination or harassment on the basis of sex, which includes sexual misconduct.

In An Emergency

If you are in immediate danger, please call 911.

Then follow up with Campus Police, call 314-513-4300

Report Procedure

Reports can be made online using the Behavior Incident Report Form

Reports may also be made to the following individuals:

District Director for Equity Compliance
Mary Zabriskie
314-539-5345
mzabriskie@stlcc.edu

Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Patricia Henderson
314-539-5214
phenderson@stlcc.edu

Florissant Valley Campus - Lead Title IX Investigator
Jennifer Orzel
314-513-4201
jorzel@stlcc.edu

Forest Park Campus - Lead Title IX Investigator
Carolyn Jackson
314-951-9481
cajackson@stlcc.edu

Meramec Campus - Lead Title IX Investigator
Sharon Holt
314-984-7609
slholt@stlcc.edu

Wildwood Campus- Lead Title IX Investigator
Tony Steele
636-422-2009
asteele24@stlcc.edu

South County - Title IX Investigator
Kathy Pritchard
314-984-6758
kpritchard@stlcc.edu

William J. Harrison Education Center - Title IX Investigator
Amber Howlett
314-763-6014
ahowlett1@stlcc.edu

Rights & Responsibilities

Whether you're a student, faculty member, or staff member, know your Title IX rights and responsibilities as part of the STLCC community. Please see STLCC's Sexual Misconduct Guidelines to learn more.

Board Policy Statement

St. Louis Community College is committed to creating inclusive, welcoming, and respectful learning and working environments focused on the needs of our diverse communities. The College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, ancestry, religion, sex, pregnancy, sexual orientation, gender identity, gender expression, age, disability, protected veteran status, and any other status protected by applicable state or federal law. The College’s nondiscrimination policies apply to any phase of its employment process, any phase of its admission, or financial aid programs, and all of its educational programs or activities.

Policy B.9

Read Board Policy


Report a Concern

STLCC employees and students are asked to report all incidents of student behavior that are unusual or alarming to the Behavioral Intervention Team (BIT). Please use the online Behavior Incident Report Form to report a matter of concern.

Submit a BIT report

Back to top