Facebook pixel Dual Credit Teachers

Dual Credit Teachers

Dual Credit Teachers

You’re already preparing your students for college. Now, partner with STLCC to offer your students college credit for the work they’re already doing!

What is Dual Credit?

Dual credit classes are college credit classes taught by high school teachers. Our dual credit team works with you to align your course content with our course profiles. This allows your students to earn college credit for the great work they’re doing in your classroom!


Why Teach Dual Credit?

save thousands of dollars

Save Your Students Thousands

Dual credit classes cost just $25 per credit hour. By taking just one dual credit class in high school, students can save hundreds – sometimes thousands – in college costs.

proud teacher

Prepare Your Students for Future Success

Offering a dual credit class prepares your students for the rigors of college after high school. It not only equips students with the needed academic skills – it also shows colleges how capable your students are!

college professionals

Connect with Other College Professionals

As a dual credit instructor, you’ll be connected with an STLCC faculty expert as well as a network of other dual credit instructors across the region. Learn from each other, swap ideas, and attend enriching professional development sessions each year.


Current Instructor Resources

Your dual credit syllabus must follow STLCC guidelines and reflect your STLCC course profile. The syllabus template and guidelines will be shared in your welcome packet and at your annual orientation. Course profiles for your approved classes will be shared at this time as well.

Start Term Syllabs Due Date
Fall 2021 Sept. 3, 2021
Spring 2022 Jan. 28, 2022


Submit your syllabus to dualcredit@stlcc.edu or by using the link emailed to dual credit teachers before the start of each semester.

To request additional copies of the syllabus template, syllabus guidelines, and/or your course profile(s), complete a request form.

Faculty Liaison

Discipline

Email

Julia Jenner

Art (ART)

jjenner@stlcc.edu
Kelli Roberts Biology (BIO) kroberts103@stlcc.edu
Keri Janssen Biology (BIO) kjanssen11@stlcc.edu
Markus Ahrens

Business (BUS)

Finance (FIN)

mahrens@stlcc.edu
Molly Bene

Communications (COM)

Theatre (THT)

mbene6@stlcc.edu
Ellen Piazza

Culinary Arts (CUL)

epiazza@stlcc.edu
Steven Newcomb Emergency Medical Technology (EMT) snewcomb@stlcc.edu
Jean Dempsey

English (ENG)

jdempsey36@stlcc.edu
Allison Binns

French (FRE)

abinns1@stlcc.edu
John Macke

Geography (GEO)

jmacke@stlcc.edu
Patricia Sherman

Health Information Technology (HIT)

psheman@stlcc.edu
Robert Lee

History (HST)

Information Systems (IS)

Rmlee@stlcc.edu
Jeffrey Ivory

Hospitality and Tourism (HTM)

jivory@stlcc.edu
Phyllis Davis

Information Systems (IS)

Information Technology (IT)

pdavis@stlcc.edu
Kim Granger Mathematics (MTH) KGranger@stlcc.edu
Anne Marie Mosher Mathematics (MTH) amosher@stlcc.edu
Russell Murray Mathematics (MTH) rhmurray@stlcc.edu
Thomas Zirkle Music (MUS) tzirkle@stlcc.edu
Emily Neal Political Science (PSC) eneal20@stlcc.edu
Russell Tallant Spanish (SPA) rtallant@stlcc.edu
Sandra Brady Smart Start (STR) shbrady@stlcc.edu


Looking for registration, eligibility, or other student information?

Please view our Dual Credit and/or FAQs pages for more information.

Contact Us

Interested in teaching dual credit? Email dualcredit@stlcc.edu to get started.

Back to top