Facebook pixel Dual Credit Teachers

Dual Credit Teachers

Dual Credit Teachers

You’re already preparing your students for college. Now, partner with STLCC to offer your students college credit for the work they’re already doing!

What is Dual Credit?

Dual credit classes are college credit classes taught by high school teachers. Our dual credit team works with you to align your course content with our course profiles. This allows your students to earn college credit for the great work they’re doing in your classroom!

Why Teach Dual Credit?

save thousands of dollars

Save Your Students Thousands

Dual credit classes cost just $25 per credit hour. By taking just one dual credit class in high school, students can save hundreds – sometimes thousands – in college costs.

proud teacher

Prepare Your Students for Future Success

Offering a dual credit class prepares your students for the rigors of college after high school. It not only equips students with the needed academic skills – it also shows colleges how capable your students are!

college professionals

Connect with Other College Professionals

As a dual credit instructor, you’ll be connected with an STLCC faculty expert as well as a network of other dual credit instructors across the region. Learn from each other, swap ideas, and attend enriching professional development sessions each year.

 

Apply to Teach Dual Credit


Current Instructor Resources

All dual credit teachers for the 2022-2023 school year are required to attend the STLCC Dual Credit Launch event on Aug. 13, 9 a.m.-noon (times tentative)

The anticipated agenda includes:

8-9 a.m. Check In Opens, Breakfast Served
9-10:30 a.m. Annual Kick-Off
10:30-10:45 a.m. Break
10:45 a.m.-noon Professional Development
noon-12:30 p.m.

Course-Specific Training

(for new instructors and instructors teaching new courses)

Your dual credit syllabus must follow STLCC guidelines and reflect your STLCC course profile. The syllabus template and guidelines will be shared in your welcome packet and at your annual orientation. Course profiles for your approved classes will be shared at this time as well.

Start Term Syllabus Due Date
Fall 2022 Sept. 2, 2022
Spring 2023 Jan. 27, 2023


Submit your syllabus to dualcredit@stlcc.edu or by using the link emailed to dual credit teachers before the start of each semester.

To request additional copies of the syllabus template, syllabus guidelines, and/or your course profile(s), complete a request form.

Faculty Liaison

Discipline

Email

Kelli Roberts Biology (BIO) kroberts103@stlcc.edu
Greg Langland

Biotechnology

glangland1@stlcc.edu
Markus Ahrens

Business (BUS)

Finance (FIN)

mahrens@stlcc.edu
Kendra White-Drayton

Chemistry (CHM)

kwhitedrayton@stlcc.edu
Molly Bene

Communications (COM)

mbene6@stlcc.edu
Vacant

Criminal Justice (CRJ)

 
Scott Mullins Emergency Medical Technology (EMT) smullins17@stlcc.edu
Jean Dempsey

English (ENG)

jdempsey36@stlcc.edu
Elizabeth Rosebrough

English (ENG)

erosebrough@stlcc.edu
Burnette McNamee

French (FRE)

bmcnamee5@stlcc.edu
John Macke

Geology (GEO)

jmacke@stlcc.edu
Patricia Sherman

Health Information Technology (HIT)

psheman@stlcc.edu
Erin Mingin

History (HST)

emignin@stlcc.edu
Phyllis Davis

Information Systems (IS)

Information Technology (IT)

pdavis@stlcc.edu
Kim Granger Mathematics (MTH) KGranger@stlcc.edu
Russell Murray Mathematics (MTH) rhmurray@stlcc.edu
Thomas Zirkle Music (MUS) tzirkle@stlcc.edu
Wayne Bryan Physical Education (PE) wbryan@stlcc.edu
Emily Neal Political Science (PSC) eneal20@stlcc.edu
Sandra Brady Smart Start (STR) shbrady@stlcc.edu
Burnette McNamee Spanish (SPA) bmcnamee5@stlcc.edu
Molle Bene Theatre (THT) mbene6@stlcc.edu


Looking for registration, eligibility, or other student information?

Please view our Dual Credit and/or FAQs pages for more information.

Contact Us

Interested in teaching dual credit? Email dualcredit@stlcc.edu to get started.

Back to top